More trust would be nice.

There are times when it’s nice to be taken care of.

Then there are times that parents don’t trust you enough to take care of yourself.

Desi parents are especially good at this. (Disclosure to this post: my parents are the best friends I’ve ever had, and probably will ever have.)

They think you haven’t gotten any clue how bad the economy is. Hint: it ain’t going up.

Cartoon,Randy Glasbergen,Employer:

Cartoon image. Caption reads: Employer: “You describe yourself as a ‘free thinker.’ That’s good, because we can’t afford to pay you.”

Even after years and years of living on our own, we are still seen as the ones who do not know what is best for them.

Remember this?

Diane Keaton in
Diane Keaton in “Because I said so”

While I always love to talk to my parents (and I do talk to them, probably more than most people realize), sometimes I just want to say

trust in me

Even though I am pretty sure it’ll still go something like this:

Leave a Reply

